BDD by example

Great blog post on BDD … I will participate. .

Dan North & Associates

tl;dr: Send us your examples of real world BDD. Read on to find out why.

The panel

“What is BDD?”

“How can I tell if I’m ‘doing BDD right’? Or wrong? Is there even such a thing?”

“Where should I start?”

“Is this or that practise considered part of BDD or not?”

“What are the mandatory ”core“ practises of BDD?”

These and similar questions were the topic of the closing panel at the recent CukeUp conference in London.

I’ll be honest, I was expecting to be the curmudgeon saying things like “How hard can this be?” and “Aren’t we just pandering to people who want the illusion of certainty, and shouldn’t they know better?” Instead I found myself in the middle of a stimulating and nuanced discussion, during which I had a couple of aha moments which led me to write this post.

During the discussion I introduced the idea…

View original post 1,596 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

